The immediate past Deputy Speaker of the Eighth legislature of the Ogun State House of Assembly and  Olakunle Oluomo, representing Ifo I State Constituency has emerged Speaker of the Ninth House of Assembly in the state.The lawmaker representing Ijebu North II, Oludare Kadiri has also emerged Deputy Speaker.The two newly elected principal officers of the Assembly emerged following the acceptance of their  nominations by a member representing Ikenne State Constituency, Olakunle SobukolaThe nomination was seconded by the lawmaker representimg Yewa North I, Adegoke Adeyanju during the inauguration ceremony of the legislative  Assembly Complex, Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta  the state capital.Accepting his nomination,  Oluomo appreciated Almighty God and his colleague-lawmakers for their support and trust promisimg to promote the existing mutual interdependence among the three arms of government.The new Speaker assured that the  legislature under his leadership would work as a partner in progress to  promote and sustain good governance as well as ensure the delivery of democratic dividends to the grassroot. The principle of separation of power he noted encouraged the legislative arm to partner the executive for the overall socio-economic development of the  state. After a thirty minute recess,  the assembly reconvened to announce the names of other principal officers including,  Yusuf Sheriff Abiodun as Majority Leader, Bashir Oladunjoye as deputy majority leader, Atinuke Bello as Chief Whip. Sola Adams would serve as deputy chief whip,while  Ganiyu Oyedeji was announced as  minority leader, Jemili Akingbade and Musefiu Olatunji as minority whip and deputy minority leader respectively.Earlier, the Deputy Clerk, Deji Adeyemo reeled out the names of members-elect which included. Adejojo, Temitope (Abeokuta South 1), Adeyemi Ademuyiwa (Abeokuta South II) Modupe Mujota (Abeokuta North), Olusegun Daisi Elemide (Odeda)Olakunle Oluomo Taiwo (Ifo I), Ganiyu Oyedeji (Ifo II), Yusuff Olawale Amosun (Ewekoro), Soneye Damilola Kayode (Obafemi Owode), Oduwole Kemi Olaitan (Ijebu Ode), Fasunwa Abayomi Johnson (Ijebu North East), Sola Adams (Ijebu East), Atinuke Bello (Odogbolu), Akeem Agbolade Balogun (Ogun Waterside), Abdul Bashir Oladunjoye (Sagamu I), Adeniran Ademola Adeyinka (Sagamu II).Others are, Solomon Oluwaseyi Osho (Remo North), Olakunle Sobukola (Ikenne), Sylvester Niyi Abiodun (Ijebu North I), Oludare Kadiri (Ijebu North II), Adegoke Adeyanju Awoso (Yewa North I), Haruna  Abiodun Wahab  (Egbado North II), Jemili Akingbade (Imeko Afon), Sikirat Omowunmi Ajibola (Ipokia ), Yusuff Sheriff Abiodun (Ado Odo Ota I), Muse Lamidi (Ado Odo Ota II) and Bolanle Lateefat Ajayi (Yewa South).Dignitaries at the inauguration included Senator Iyabo Anisulowo, former Speakers, Bashorun Muyiwa Oladipo, Titi Oseni-Gomez and Suraju Ishola Adekunbi likewise former members of the State House of Assembly, former Head of Service, Elder Sola Adeyemi, party chieftains, traditional rulers, the body of Permanent Secretaries among others.In another development, the Assembly also passed four motions bothering on Witnesses, False Evidence, ( notice to) the Nigeria Police Force, Ogun State Command and Votes and Proceedings.