Abiodun appoints 8 new permanent secretaries

Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun has approved the appointment of eight new Permanent Secretaries and a new Accountant General for the State.

A statement by the Governor’s Chief Press Secretary, Kunle Somorin said “the new appointees will fill the existing vacancies among the rank of Permanent Secretaries in the State Public Service.

“Seniority, merit, professionalism and inclusiveness are considered in the appointment of the permanent secretaries and the Accountant General for the state in the exercise of the governor’s power under the provision of Section 208 (c) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended)”.

The new Permanent Secretaries are:

i. Mr. Waheed Adesina
ii. Mr. Adetayo Adewale
iii. Mr. Adedayo Oluyemi Somoye
iv. Mr. Oluwaseyi Sokoya
v. Dr Qudus Adegboyega Yusuf
vi. Mr. Adenopo Adegbenga
vii. Dr. Oladeinde Moshood Kayode

The statement added that Messrs Adebayo Bamidele and Mr. Aregbesola Thomas Babatunde will function as the new solicitor general and accountant general respectively.

While congratulating the new appointees, Abiodun urges them to brace up for the challenges of their positions and apply themselves diligently to the “Building Our Future Together” Agenda of the administration.

About Post Author