Almost seven months after his inauguration,  Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, will tomorrow inaugurate  the 19 commissioners recently screened and approved by the State Assembly.

Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Kayode Somorin, gave the hint in a statement issued in Abeokuta yesterday.

Somorin, further stated that the 19 commissioner-nominees would also be assigned portfolios during a ceremony scheduled to hold at the June 12 Cultural Centre, Kuto Abeokuta beginning 11a.m.

The commissioner-nominees include, the pioneer vice chancellor of Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Prof. Sidi Osho, former Commissioner for Sports, Afolabi Afuape as well as the immediate past Rector of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta, Dr Adeola Odedina and Kehinde Oluwade.

Others are former Commissioner for Agriculture, Tunji Akinosi, former chairman, Sagamu Local Government, Mrs. Funmi Efuwape, Mr. Gbolahan Adeniran,  Dr. Tomi Coker,  Kikelomo Longe and Femi Ogunbanwo.

Others commissioners-in-waiting already screened include, Tunji Odunlami, Dapo Okubadejo, Toyin Taiwo, Abudu Balogun Oludotun Taiwo, Jamiu Omoniyi, Ade Akinsanya, Ganiyu Hamzat,  Olaolu Olabimtan.

About Post Author